web hit counter


Why get a CCNA Certification?

CCNA is short for Cisco Certified Network Associate and it represents the first stage in the Cisco certification system. The certifications offered by Cisco are for IT professionals, but for their products alone. There are authorized training centers worldwide provided for Cisco certification. User has the option to take the preparation with the help of training centers provided that they will pay for the training fee or study on their own since self-study guide and resources are available online.

Modern training methods will help you become expert in the field of networking which will help you a better position in the field of IT specifically networking.

The certification system falls into three categories: Associate, Professional and Expert.

How many questions are there in the CCNA exam?

The certification consists of 50 to 60 questions and exam is limited to 90 minutes only. However if your native language is not english, Cisco will give you a 30 minutes extension but there are few requirements to get this extension. The exam is closed book and no outside reference materials are allowed.

Does the certification expires?

The certification is valid for a period of three years only. To recertify, candidates should take the CCNA 120-225 exam, or he/she can upgrade the certificate to the Professional and Expert level.

What if I fail the exam?

If you fail the CCNA exam, you will not get a retry for free. Thus, you have to pay $295 again should you wish to re-take. A candidate must pay the exam fee per attempt. You will have to wait for 7 days in order to retake the exam.